فهم الكفر

معلومات حماية الكبد


هل تعلم أن حماية الكبد ، أو بمعنى أن تفهم حماية الكبد هو جزء حيوي من تناول الستيرويدات الابتنائية؟

مثل العديد من المستخدمين الآخرين ، ربما فعلت ؛ لكن هذا لا يعني القول بأنك ستكون بالضرورة صرامة كما يجب أن تكون عندما يتعلق الأمر بتطبيق علاجك.

أنت لست وحدك في هذا الجانب من استخدام AAS - في حين أن الملايين من الناس يدركون أن الستيرويدات يمكن أن تلحق الضرر بالكبد ، قليل ومتباعد هم الأفراد الذين يأخذون هذا الجانب من دورة ما على محمل الجد بما يكفي لتوفير أساس ملائم حقًا لحماية على نحو فعال.

ربما يكون ذلك إلى حد كبير لأن الميكانيكا والوظائف المختلفة للكبد ليست مفهومة تمامًا ، على الأقل غير كافية للناس ليأخذوا هذا الجهاز الحيوي بجدية كما ينبغي.

نحن لا نتحدث ببساطة عن حقيقة أنه يساعد مع عملية الهضم (وهي وظيفة يعرفها معظم الناس) ولكن أيضًا أنها تمثل جانبًا حيويًا لجسم الإنسان المطلوب لكل شيء من إزالة السموم إلى إطلاق IGF-1 (مما يعني أنه يلعب أيضًا دورًا مهمًا في عملية الأناض).

على استعداد لمعرفة كل ما تحتاج إلى معرفته عن هذا العضو الحاسم ، وعلى وجه التحديد كيف يمكن أن تؤثر المنشطات سلبًا عليه.

ماذا يفعل الكبد؟


هذا هو المكان الذي تبدأ الأمور في إثارة اهتمامك. لديك بالفعل مستوى جيد من الفهم حول الكبد بعد القراءة عن تشريحها في القسم السابق ، ولكن الآن حان الوقت للنظر إلى مجموعة كبيرة من الوظائف التي تلبيها.

من خلال القراءة عن هذه الوظائف ، قد لا تشاهد كبدك أبدا بنفس الطريقة مرة أخرى. هذا القسم يجب أن يجعلك مدركًا لأهمية حماية الكبد إذا كنت جادًا في كل شيء من زيادة النتائج إلى تحسين صحتك.

تشريح الكبد

القنوات الصفراوية

القنوات الصفراوية

هذه هياكل تشبه الأنبوب مصممة للمساعدة على تحمل الصفراء من المرارة والأمعاء الدقيقة ، حيث يتم استخدامها كجزء حيوي لعملية الهضم.

هناك حاجة لصفراء لكسر / امتصاص الدهون من مدخول الطعام لدينا ، ويتم إنشاؤه بشكل حصري من الكبد نفسه. بمجرد وصول الطعام إلى الأمعاء الدقيقة ، فإننا نطلق الصفراء تلقائيًا حتى تتمكن من الوفاء بواجبها.

مع الأخذ بعين الإعتبار أن الدهون مهمة في كل شيء من وظيفة المناعة المثلى إلى قدرتنا على تطوير شعر صحي وجلد ، فإنه من الآمن أن نقول إننا بحاجة إلى الكبد لإنتاج الصفراء / استخدام القنوات الصفراوية إذا أردنا تحقيق أقصى قدر من الحيوية.

الأوعية الدموية

الأوعية الدموية

ال الأوعية الدموية هناك حاجة إلى الكبد لتوفير الدم الغني بالمغذيات للمعالجة - ثم يتم نقل العناصر الغذائية الموجودة في الدم المذكور إلى الدماغ ومناطق أخرى من الجسم من أجل ضمان أن تستمر الحيوية الشاملة في جميع الأوقات.

هذه الأوعية الدموية تأتي في شكل الشريان الكبدي والوريد الكبدي. ينقل الشريان الدم إلى الداخل ويبعث الوريد الدم بعيداً عن الكبد.

في حالة تعرض وظيفة الكبد للخطر بأي شكل من الأشكال ، فإن هذا يعني أنه (بطريقة مشابهة للقنوات الصفراوية) لن نكون قادرين على معالجة / الوصول إلى العناصر الغذائية التي نحتاجها بشكل كاف للحصول على القوت اليومي.

فصيصات

فصيصات

الفصيصات وحدات فرعية صغيرة من الكبد - وهي تتألف من الخلايا وتستخدم لمعالجة الدم من الأوردة الواردة ، ثم لإرسال الدم المذكور إلى الوريد المنتهية ولايته حيث يمكن أن تمر بحرية إلى مناطق أخرى من الجسم.

لن يتمكن الكبد المختلط من معالجة الدم بشكل فعّال من خلال استخدام الفصيصات ، وبالتالي لن يتم الوصول إلى المواد الغذائية بشكل فعال ولن يكون التوزيع العام الفعال ممكنا.

هذه المجالات الثلاثة حيوية لوظيفة داخلية صحية. وبدون وجود كبد تشغيلي بالكامل ، لن تتمكن جميع المكونات الثلاثة من الوفاء بواجباتها الفردية.

تشريح الكبد

القنوات الصفراوية

القنوات الصفراوية

هذه الأنبوب مثل الهياكل مصممة للمساعدة في حمل الصفراء من المرارة وفي الأمعاء الدقيقة حيث يتم استخدامها كجزء حيوي من عملية الهضم.

هناك حاجة لصفراء لكسر / امتصاص الدهون من مدخول الطعام لدينا ، ويتم إنشاؤه بشكل حصري من الكبد نفسه. بمجرد وصول الطعام إلى الأمعاء الدقيقة ، فإننا نطلق الصفراء تلقائيًا حتى تتمكن من الوفاء بواجبها.

يعتبر النظر إلى الدهون أمرًا حاسمًا لكل شيء من وظيفة المناعة المثلى إلى قدرتنا على تطوير شعر صحي وجلد ، فمن الآمن القول إننا نحتاج إلى الكبد لإنتاج الصفراء / استخدام القنوات الصفراوية إذا أردنا تحقيق أقصى قدر من الحيوية.

الأوعية الدموية

الأوعية الدموية

ال الأوعية الدموية هناك حاجة إلى الكبد لتوفير الدم الغني بالمغذيات للمعالجة - ثم يتم نقل العناصر الغذائية الموجودة في الدم المذكور إلى الدماغ ومناطق أخرى من الجسم من أجل ضمان استمرار الحيوية الشاملة في جميع الأوقات.

هذه الأوعية الدموية تأتي في شكل الشريان الكبدي ، والوريد الكبدي. الشريان يجلب الدم ، والوريد يرسل الدم خارج وبعيدا عن الكبد.

في حالة تعرض وظيفة الكبد للخطر بأي شكل من الأشكال ، فإن هذا يعني أنه (بطريقة مشابهة للقنوات الصفراوية) لن نكون قادرين على معالجة / الوصول إلى العناصر الغذائية التي نحتاجها بشكل كافٍ للحصول على القوت اليومي.

فصيصات

فصيصات

الفصيصات وحدات فرعية صغيرة من الكبد - وهي تتألف من الخلايا وتستخدم لمعالجة الدم من الأوردة الواردة ثم ترسل الدم إلى الأوردة الصادرة حيث يمكن أن تمر بحرية إلى مناطق أخرى من الجسم.

لن يتمكن الكبد المختلط من معالجة الدم بشكل فعّال من خلال استخدام الفصيصات ، وبالتالي لن يتم الوصول إلى المواد الغذائية بشكل فعال ولن يكون التوزيع العام الفعال ممكنا.

هذه المجالات الثلاثة حيوية لوظيفة داخلية صحية. وبدون وجود كبد تشغيلي بالكامل ، لن تتمكن جميع المكونات الثلاثة من الوفاء بواجباتها الفردية.

دور الكبد في الهضم

يدرك الكثير من الناس أن هذا العضو يلعب دوراً حيوياً في عملية الهضم ، ولكن من الآمن القول إن معظمهم لا يعرفون بالضرورة السبب أو كيف.

سنبحث الآن في هذا الجانب من وظيفتها بحيث يمكنك أن تقدر بدقة كيف تؤثر بشكل إيجابي على هذا الجانب من الصحة البشرية. في نهاية المطاف ، يحكم عملية الهضم لدينا محتوى الدم لدينا.

هناك العديد من جوانب الجهاز الهضمي بشكل عام ، ولكن السبب وراء وجود العديد من هذه الوجوه والعمليات الخاصة بها هو تحطيم الطعام ، واستخلاص العناصر الغذائية منه ، وإحضار هذه المغذيات إلى مجرى الدم لاستخدامها داخل الجسم. في حين أن الوصول إلى العناصر الغذائية في الغذاء للحصول على القوت هو مفهوم بسيط بما فيه الكفاية ، والغذاء وحتى العملية الهضمية نفسها تميل إلى إنتاج بعض السموم والجذور الحرة التي تضر بنا.

عندما يصل الدم إلى الكبد ، فإنه يفعل ذلك إلى حد ما في حالة "النجاسة". يمكنك مقارنتها بالفرق بين الماء النقي والمرشح ومياه الأنهار. واحد خال تماما من السموم / النفايات في حين أن الآخر ميزة العديد من الملوثات كجزء من تكوينها.

عندما يصل الدم إلى الكبد في حالته "الملوثة" ، يقوم الكبد بعد ذلك بوضعه في عملية "ترشيح" بينما تتم إزالة جميع السموم والشوائب ، بينما جميع الأجزاء "الجيدة" (الفيتامينات ، المعادن ، إلخ) يتم الاحتفاظ بها وإرسالها إلى بقية الجسم لاستخدامها على نحو فعال.

بدون هذا الانهيار الحيوي و "تحليل" الدم ، لن يتمكن جسم الإنسان ببساطة من العمل بشكل صحيح بأي صفة مهما كانت. يعتبر الكبد هو محطة إدارة النفايات الضرورية اللازمة لضمان عدم تعرضنا لأي ضرر من العناصر السلبية.

وهذا بالضبط هو السبب في أن الكحول على سبيل المثال يمكن أن يكون له مثل هذا التأثير السلبي عند استهلاكه بكميات كبيرة - يمكن أن يؤدي في الواقع إلى التقليل من الوظائف الكلية للكبد ، وبالتالي يعرضنا لخطر كبير من العدوى ويزداد سوءًا مع مرور الوقت.

من الجدير بالذكر في هذه المرحلة أن الستيرويد عن طريق الفم (وبالفعل جميع الستيرويدات إلى حد ما) يمكن أن يكون لها تأثير مماثل.

لم ننته بعد من وظائف وقدرات الكبد العديدة ، ولكن نأمل في هذه المرحلة أن تبدأ أهميته الكلية في التأقلم مع بعض الفعالية.

الوظيفة الهرمونية للكبد


في هذا القسم ، سننظر في كيفية عمل الكبد فيما يتعلق بالهرمونات والطريقة التي يتفاعل بها مع / ينتجها. وتشارك جميع العمليات في هذا القسم في انتظام الهرمونية ، وبالتالي تساعد على تعزيز حالة من الاستتباب.

تخلص من السموم

وبما أن الكبد هو نوع من "الترشيح" و "النفايات" لدمنا ، فهذا يعني أنه قادر على فرز ما هو مفيد وما هو غير ذلك ، وتحديد ما نحتاج إليه للخروج من دمنا لضمان القوت من صحتنا. ونتيجة لذلك ، فإنه في الواقع يلعب دورا كبيرا في عملية إزالة السموم. عندما السموم الضارة في مجرى الدم لدينا (مثل الجذور الحرةتصل إلى الكبد ، تتم إزالتها فعليًا مما يجعل الدم "آمنًا".

يمكن أن تؤثر السموم والجذور الحرة تأثيراً سلبياً على الطريقة التي نستطيع بها القيام بكل شيء من حرق الدهون الزائدة في الجسم إلى هضم الطعام والوظيفة الذهنية والبدنية. على هذا النحو ، إزالتها أمر حيوي إذا أردنا أن نعيش "بشكل طبيعي".

تخزين

يعمل الكبد كمخزن لتخزين المواد الغذائية الحيوية والمعادن / الفيتامينات بحيث يمكن إطلاقها في أي لحظة عندما يكون الجسم في حاجة. بعض الموارد المخزنة هنا تشمل الحديد والجليكوجين.

الجليكوجين على وجه الخصوص أمر حيوي لمستويات الطاقة المستدامة. بدونها ، ستواجه احتمال وجود هبوط سكر الدم. الحديد ضروري للدوران الصحي وكثافة الدم. عند الجمع ، تعتبر هذه العناصر وحدها حيوية للوظيفة الصحية.

حصانة

الكبد مليء بالخلايا التي تساعد على تشكيل نظام المناعة الفطرية. حتى وقت قريب إلى حد ما ، لم يكن الكبد موضع تقدير كامل لدوره الكلي في جهاز المناعة ، ولكن علماء الأحياء يقدرون الآن أنه يلعب دورًا أكبر بكثير مما كنا نعتقد أصلاً.

بلعم, الخلايا القاتلة و الخلايا التائية القاتلة كلها مخزنة هنا للمساعدة في مكافحة التهاب ، وخلق التهاب (وهو أمر ضروري لحماية الأنسجة والمفاصل) وحماية الجسم من الأمراض. بدون وظائف الكبد المثلى ، فإن نظام المناعة لدينا لن يعمل بشكل صحيح أيضًا.

IGF -1

IGF-1 ، أو عامل النمو الشبيه بالإنسولين 1 هو جزء حيوي من عملية استعادة الأنسجة لدينا وإصلاح. إذا كنت لاعب كمال أجسام أو حتى صامدة صحية مع مستوى متواضع من الاهتمام في بناء العضلات ، فمن المرجح أنك سمعت عن هذا الهرمون من قبل.

عندما نقوم بنشاط جسدي مكثف ، ينقسم IGF-1 إلى قسمين فرعيين ، أحدهما يعرف باسم عامل النمو الميكانيكي أو "MGF".
هذه الخصلة الفرعية تنشط خلايا العضلات الساتلية ، وبالتالي تسريع عملية الإصلاح والاستعادة بشكل كبير.

IGF-1 هو أيضا مكون حيوي لنمو الأنسجة الخالية من الدهون. بدونها ، ببساطة لن تكون قادرة على اكتساب كتلة العضلات. إذا لم يكن أي شيء آخر حتى الآن قد جعلك تدرك مدى أهمية الكبد (ومدى أهمية حمايته) ، فإن هذا القسم على الأقل سوف يأتين إليك - كنتيجة لعدم حماية الكبد ، فأنت بالفعل تضر قدرتك على النمو.

هيبسيدين

هذا هرمون يتم توليفها في الكبد ويستخدم لتنظيم الحديد. الحديد هو أمر حيوي للتدفق الصحي للدم في جميع أنحاء الجسم وكذلك خلقه. دون وجود المستوى المناسب من الحديد في النظام ، فإن الفرد يخاطر بالذهاب مصاب بفقر الدم. هذا الشرط يمكن أن يؤدي إلى مجموعة واسعة من المضاعفات الصحية ، وحتى الموت (ويرجع ذلك أساسا إلى مضاعفات ذات الصلة) يجب أن تصل إلى مستوى متطرف.

مولد الأنجيوتنسين

Angiotensigen هو مقدمة لالببتيد أنجيوتنسين. هذا الببتيد الأخير هو عنصر حاسم ضروري لتنظيم ضغط الدم جزئيا بسبب دوره الرئيسي في إطلاق الألدوستيرون.

يساعد هذا الهرمون السلائف على إطلاق العمليات الضرورية لتخزين الصوديوم ، مما يؤدي بدوره إلى الارتفاع الضروري لضغط الدم. بدون تنظيم ضغط الدم ، لن نكون قادرين على ضخ الدم من خلال نظامنا بشكل مناسب.

ثرومبوبويتين

هذا البروتين الخاص اكتب ضروري لتشكيل الصفائح الدموية وينتج من كل من الكبد والكلى. هناك حاجة لصفائح الدم لتشكيل جلطات الدم فوق مواقع النسيج التالفة. في حين أن معظم الناس يربطون جلطات الدم مع مشاكل صحية سلبية ، فمن المفترض أن تحدث في ظروف معينة.

فهي تساعد على خلق ما هو نوع من أنواع الإسعافات "الطبيعية" من الأنواع ، من حيث أنها تنتهك الفجوات في الأنسجة الرخوة التي حدثت نتيجة للضرر. ثم تتحول هذه الجلطات إلى جلبة صلبة أثناء عملية الاستعادة ، مما يسمح للنسيج التالف تحتها بإعادة تجديد نفسه تمامًا.

Betatrophin

هذا هرمون حيوي يؤدي إلى انتشار خلايا البنكرياس. باختصار ، هذا يعني أنه يساعد البنكرياس على النمو وإصلاح نفسه. وبما أن البنكرياس هو أمر حيوي في حد ذاته لتنظيم العديد من العمليات الداخلية واستدامة حيويتنا ، فإن جسمنا سيقع في حالة من الإهمال التام بدون وجود بيتا راترين.

الآن بعد أن أدركت جميع العمليات الهرمونية التي يشارك فيها الكبد ، قد تبدأ في التفكير بشكل مختلف قليلاً عن ذلك كله. ما لديك هنا هو جهاز متعدد الأوجه ، مسؤول عن مجموعة واسعة من الوظائف.

حتى الآن ، نظرت في كيفية تأثيره على التنظيم والإنتاج الهرموني ، ولكن هناك الكثير الذي يجب اكتشافه قبل أن تفهم تمامًا وتقديري مدى أهمية الكبد حقًا. سنقوم الآن بالانتقال إلى وظيفة التمثيل الغذائي للكبد ، وعلى وجه التحديد كيف يؤثر على الهضم.

كيف يحرق الكبد الدهون

كيف يحرق الكبد الدهون

هذا الجانب الذي غالباً ما يتم إغفاله في الكبد يمكن أن يكون له العديد من الفوائد الإيجابية ، بما في ذلك على سبيل المثال لا الحصر:

  • مكافحة السمنة
  • الحد من مخاطر أمراض القلب والسكتة الدماغية
  • تقليل خطر وجود عدد كبير من مشاكل القلب والأوعية الدموية والجهاز التنفسي
  • تعزيز حالة معززة من العافية الداخلية عبر ثروة من المناطق

على الرغم من أننا قد ذكرنا فقط الفوائد الصحية حتى الآن ، هناك بطبيعة الحال حقيقة أن أولئك الذين يرغبون في استخدام المنشطات الابتنائية يحاولون عرض أكبر قدر ممكن من الأنسجة الخالية من الدهون.

مع مستوى عال من الدهون في الجسم ، هذه الرؤية ببساطة غير ممكن. يعد حرق الدهون المتسارع أمرًا حاسمًا لأداء مرحلة القطع الناجح ، وهو مهم بنفس القدر عند الاستخدام لضمان عدم حدوث كميات مفرطة من الدهون. خلايا الكبد داخل الكبد تلعب العديد من الأدوار الحاسمة في حرق الدهون الزائدة في الجسم. وتشمل هذه الأدوار انهيار الأحماض الدهنية ، وإنشاء البروتينات الدهنية ، وتخزين الدهون الثلاثية وخلق الكوليسترول. في ما يتعلق بالوجه الأول (انهيار الأحماض الدهنية) ، ربما يكون هذا هو الجانب الأكثر أهمية لحرق الدهون - إذا لم نقم بتفكيك التركيبة المعقدة للأحماض الدهنية ، فقد يكمن الجسم الخامل في جسمنا ويتم تخزينه إما بشكل قاطع أو تحت الجلد.

الخلق والتفويض

إن إنشاء و "تفويض" البروتينات الدهنية والكولسترول مهم لتحديد مستويات الكوليسترول وضمان إرسال الأحماض الدهنية / الكولسترول إلى الأماكن الصحيحة. وبدون التنقلات المناسبة للأحماض الدهنية والكولسترول ، فإن كلا هذين العنصرين قد يتراكمان كفضلات زائدة داخل الجسم.

هذه المخلفات الزائدة يمكن أن تؤدي إلى تخزين إضافي للدهون وربما تطور مضاعفات أخرى داخل النظام نتيجة للسموم / الجذور الحرة. من الممكن أيضا أن تحدث مضاعفات صحية بما في ذلك ارتفاع ضغط الدم أيضا.

الدهون الثلاثية التخزين أمر حيوي لتنظيم الطاقة - تعتبر الدهون الثلاثية من الأشكال الرئيسية للطاقة التي نستخدمها ، ونحن بحاجة إلى الاحتفاظ بها في جميع الأوقات لتخويلها للجسم عند الحاجة للحفاظ على النشاط البدني.

يمكن أن يؤدي نقص الدهون الثلاثية إلى بعض الظروف المعاكسة التي قد تنشأ بما في ذلك الخمول العام - أو قد تجد أنه إذا كان الكبد غير قادر على توليف / استخدام الدهون الثلاثية بشكل مناسب ، فقد يكون هذا هو مقدمة أو دلالة على مشكلة صحية أساسية خطيرة أخرى ، ربما المتعلقة اختلال وظائف الكبد.

لتلخيص بالضبط كيف يحقق الكبد فوائد حرق الدهون لديه: إنه "مدرَّب" على الاستخدام الفعال للدهون بأكثر الطرق فعالية وفعالية. من دون هذه القدرة على "الفرز" من خلال الدهون الغذائية لدينا ، لن نكون قادرين فقط على العمل على النحو الأمثل ، ولكننا سنكون كذلك في خطر متزايد من السمنة مع المزيد منها متاحة بحرية "للجلوس" غير مستخدمة داخل أجسامنا.

UNDERSTANDING LIVER

Liver Protection Information


Did you know that liver protection, or that is to say, UNDERSTANDING liver protection is a vital part of taking anabolic steroids?

Like many other users, you probably did; but that doesn’t mean to say that you’re necessarily going to be as stringent as you should be when it comes to applying your treatment.

You aren’t alone in this aspect of AAS use either – whilst millions of people are aware that steroids can damage the liver, few and far between are the individuals who take this aspect of their cycle seriously enough to provide a truly adequate foundation for protecting it effectively.

This is perhaps largely because the mechanics and various functions of the liver are not fully understood, at least not well enough for people to take this vital organ as seriously as they should.

We’re not simply talking about the fact that it helps with the digestive process (which is a function most people know it for) but also that it is a vital aspect of the human body needed for everything from detoxification to IGF-1 release (which means it also plays an important part in anabolism.)

Ready to find out everything you need to know about this crucial organ and precisely how anabolic steroids can negatively impact it.

What Does The Liver Do?


This is where things start to get really interesting. You already have a decent level of understanding about the liver after reading about its anatomy in the previous section, but now it’s time to look at the plethora of functions it fulfils.

Through reading about these functions, you might never view your liver in quite the same way again; this section should serve to make you vehemently aware of the importance of protecting your liver if you’re serious about everything from maximising your results to optimising your health.

The Anatomy Of The Liver

Bile Ducts

Bile Ducts

These tube-like structures are designed to help carry bile from the gallbladder and into the small intestine, where it is used as a vital part of the digestion process.

Bile is needed for breaking down / absorbing fat from our food intake, and is exclusively created by the liver itself. As soon as food reaches the small intestine, we automatically release bile so that it can fulfil its duty.

Considering that fats are crucial for everything from optimum immune function to our ability to develop healthy hair and skin, it’s safe to say that we need the liver to produce bile / utilise bile ducts if we are to achieve optimum vitality.

Blood Vessels

Blood Vessels

The blood vessels of the liver are needed to provide nutrient-rich blood for processing – the nutrients contained within said blood is then transported to the brain and other areas of the body in order to ensure that overall vitality can be sustained at all times.

These blood vessels come in the form of the hepatic artery and the hepatic vein. The artery brings blood in and the vein sends blood out and away from the liver.

Should the liver’s functionality be in any way compromised, this would mean that (in a similar fashion to bile ducts) we would be unable to adequately process / access the nutrients we need for daily sustenance.

Lobules

Lobules

Lobules are small subunits of the liver – they are composed of cells and used to process blood from incoming veins, then to send said blood to outgoing venules where it can freely pass to other areas of the body.

A dysfunctional liver would not be able to process blood effectively via the utilisation of lobules, therefore nutrients would not be effectively accessed nor would effective overall circulation be possible.

These three areas are vital for healthy internal function; without a wholly operational liver, all three components would be unable to fulfil their individual duties.

The Anatomy Of The Liver

Bile Ducts

Bile Ducts

These tube like structures are designed to help carry bile from the gallbladder and into the small intestine where it is used as a vital part of the digestion process.

Bile is needed for breaking down / absorbing fat from our food intake, and is exclusively created by the liver itself. As soon as food reaches the small intestine, we automatically release bile so that it can fulfil its duty.

Considering fats are crucial for everything from optimum immune function to our ability to develop healthy hair and skin, it’s safe to say that we need the liver to produce bile / utilise bile ducts if we are to achieve optimum vitality.

Blood Vessels

Blood Vessels

The blood vessels of the liver are needed to provide nutrient rich blood for processing – the nutrients contained within said blood is then transported to the brain and other areas of the body in order to ensure that overall vitality can be sustained at all times.

These blood vessels come in the form of the hepatic artery, and the hepatic vein. The artery brings blood in, and the vein sends blood out and away from the liver.

Should the liver’s functionality be in any way compromised, this would mean that (in a similar fashion to bile ducts) that we would be unable to adequately process / access the nutrients we need for daily sustenance.

Lobules

Lobules

Lobules are small subunits of the liver – they are composed of cells and used to process blood from incoming veins then send said blood to outgoing venules where it can freely pass to other areas of the body.

A dysfunctional liver would not be able to process blood effectively via the utilisation of lobules, therefore nutrients would not be effectively accessed nor would effective overall circulation be possible.

These three areas are vital for healthy internal function; without a wholly operational liver, all three components would be unable to fulfil their individual duties.

The Liver’s Role In Digestion

Many people are aware that this organ plays a vital role in the digestion process, but it’s safe to say that most of them don’t necessarily know why or how.

We’re now going to look further into this aspect of its functionality so that you can fully appreciate precisely how it positively impacts this aspect of human health. Ultimately, our digestive process is governed by our blood content.

There are many facets of the digestive system overall, but the reason why many of these facets and their respective processes exist is to break food down, draw nutrients from it and get those nutrients into our bloodstream for use within the body. Whilst accessing the nutrients in food for sustenance is a simple enough concept, food and even the digestive process itself do tend to produce certain toxins and free radicals that are harmful to us.

When the blood reaches the liver, it does so in somewhat of an “impure” state. You could compare it to the difference between pure, filtered water and river water. One is completely free of toxins / waste whereas the other feature several pollutants as part of their composition.

When the blood reaches the liver in its “polluted” state, the liver then proceeds to put it through a “filtration” process whereas all toxins and impurities are removed, whilst all of the “good” parts (vitamins, minerals, etc.) are kept in and sent to the rest of the body to be effectively utilised.

Without this vital breakdown and “analysis” of the blood, the human body simply wouldn’t be able to function correctly in any capacity whatsoever. The liver is the necessary “waste” management plant needed to ensure that we do not come under any harm from negative elements.

This is precisely why alcohol for instance can have such a negative impact when consumed in high quantities – it can actually serve to diminish the overall functionality of the liver, therefore putting us at great risk from infection and much, much worse over time.

It’s worth mentioning at this stage that oral steroids (and indeed all steroids to some extent) can have a similar effect.

We are not yet finished with the liver’s many functions and capabilities, but hopefully at this stage its overall importance is starting to hit home with some potency.

The Hormonal Function Of The Liver


In this section, we’re going to look at how the liver functions in regards to hormones and the manner in which it interacts with / produces them. All of the processes in this section are involved in hormonal regularity and therefore help to promote a state of homeostasis.

Detoxification

Being that the liver is somewhat of a “filtration” and “waste” plant for our blood, this means that it is able to sort through what’s useful, what’s not, and determine what we need to get out of our blood to ensure the sustenance of our health. As a result, it actually plays an enormous part in the detoxification process. When harmful toxins in our blood stream (like free radicals) reach the liver, they are effectively removed making the blood “safe”.

Toxins and free radicals can negatively affect the manner in which we are able to do everything from burn excess body fat to digest food and function both mentally and physically. As such, their removal is vital if we are to live “normally.”

Storage

The liver serves as a storage depot for vital nutrients and minerals / vitamins so that they can be released at a moment’s notice when the body is in need. Some of the resources stored here include iron and glycogen.

Glycogen in particular is vital for sustained energy levels; without it, you would face potential hypoglycaemia. Iron is essential for the healthy circulation and density of blood. When combined, these elements alone are vital for healthy function.

Immunity

The liver is packed full of cells that help to form the innate immune system. Until fairly recently, the liver wasn’t fully appreciated for its overall role in the immune system, but biologists now appreciate that it plays a much bigger part than we originally thought.

Macrophage, killer cells and killer T cells are all stored here to help fight against inflammation, create inflammation (which is necessary for the protection of tissue and joints) and protect the body against diseases. Without optimum liver functionality, our immune system would not work correctly either.

IGF -1

IGF-1, or Insulin-like Growth Factor 1 is a vital part of our tissue recovery and repair process. If you’re a bodybuilder or even a health nut with a modest level of interest in muscle building, then you’ll likely have heard of this hormone before.

When we perform intense physical activity, IGF-1 splits off into two sub strands, one of which is known as Mechano Growth Factor or “MGF”.
This sub strand activates satellite muscle cells, thus dramatically speeding up the repair and recovery process.

IGF-1 is also a vital component for lean tissue growth too. Without it, you simply won’t be able to gain muscle mass. If nothing else so far has made you aware of how important the liver is (and how important protecting it is), then this section at least will hopefully get through to you – as a result of not protecting your liver, you’re actually harming your ability to grow.

Hepcidin

This hormone is synthesised in the liver and is used to regulate iron. Iron is vital for the healthy flow of blood throughout the body as well as its creation. Without the relevant level of iron present in the system, an individual would risk going anaemic. This condition can lead to a wide array of health complications, and even death (mainly due to related complications) should it reach an extreme level.

Angiotensinogen

Angiotensigen is a precursor to the peptide angiotensin. This latter peptide is a crucial element needed for regulating blood pressure partly due to its key role in the release of aldosterone.

This precursor hormone helps to kickstart the processes necessary to store sodium, which in turn leads to the necessary elevation of blood pressure. Without blood pressure regulation, we wouldn’t be able to pump blood through our system appropriately.

Thrombopoietin

This special protein type is necessary for the formation of platelets and is produced by both the liver and kidneys. Platelets are needed to form blood clots over damaged tissue sites. Whilst most people associate blood clots with negative health issues, they are actually supposed to occur under certain circumstances.

They help to create what is a “natural” Band-Aid of sorts, in that they breach gaps in soft tissue that have taken place as a result of damage. These clots then turn into hard scabs during the recovery process, thus allowing the damaged tissue underneath to fully replenish itself.

Betatrophin

This vital hormone leads to the proliferation of pancreatic cells. In short, this means that it helps the pancreas to grow and repair itself. Being that the pancreas is vital in its own right for the regulation of many internal processes and the sustenance of our vitality, our body would fall into a state of total disrepair without the presence of betatrophin.

Now that you’re aware of all the hormonal processes the liver is involved in, you might be starting to think a little differently about it on the whole. What you’ve got here is a multi-faceted organ, responsible for a wide array of functions.

So far, you’ve looked at how it impacts hormonal regulation and production, but there’s a great deal more to discover before you fully understand and appreciate just how important the liver really is. We’re now going to move onto the metabolic function of the liver, and specifically how it impacts digestion.

How The Liver Burns Fat

How The Liver Burns Fat

This often-overlooked aspect of the liver can have many positive benefits, including but not limited to:

  • Counteracting obesity
  • Reducing the risk of heart disease and stroke
  • Reducing the risk of a plethora of cardiovascular and respiratory issues
  • Promoting an enhanced state of internal wellness across a wealth of areas

 

Though we have only stated the health benefits thus far, there is of course the fact that those who wish to use anabolic steroids are trying to display as much of their lean tissue as possible.

With a high level of body fat, this visibility simply isn’t possible. Accelerated fat burning is crucial to perform a successful cutting phase, and is equally as important when bulking to ensure that excessive amounts of fat can’t develop. Hepatocytes within the liver play a multitude of roles crucial in the burning of excess body fat. These roles include the breakdown of fatty acids, the creation of lipoproteins, the storage off triglycerides and the creation of cholesterol. In regards to the first facet (the breakdown of fatty acids), this is perhaps the most crucial aspect of fat burning – if we don’t break down the complex structure of fatty acids, they may lay dormant in our body and be stored either viscerally or subcutaneously.

Creation and Delegation

The creation and “delegation” of lipoproteins and cholesterol is important for determining cholesterol levels and ensuring that fatty acids / cholesterol gets sent to the right places. Without the appropriate shuttling of fatty acids and cholesterol, both of these elements would build up as excess waste inside the body.

This excess waste could lead to extra storage of fat and possibly the development of other complications within the system as a result of toxins / free radicals. It’s also possible that health complications including elevated blood pressure would arise too.

Triglyceride storage is vital for regulating energy – triglycerides are one of our main forms of usable energy, and we need to keep a store of them available at all times to delegate to the body when needed to sustain physical activity.

A lack of triglycerides could lead to certain adverse conditions arising including general lethargy – or you may find that if the liver isn’t able to appropriately synthesise / utilise triglycerides,this may be the precursor to or indicative of another serious underlying health issue, possibly related to liver dysfunctionality.

To sum up precisely how the liver fulfils its fat burning benefits: it is “trained” to effectively utilise fat in the most functional and effective manner possible. Without this ability to “sort” through our dietary fat, not only would we not be able to function optimally, but we’d also be at an increased risk of obesity with more of it freely available to “sit” unused within our body.